top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie

It's Been a While

It's a new year!

This is about the time when we start thinking about what our plans for the year are. I've always had trouble doing this because I never remembered to follow my plans! However, this year I have some big unforgettable goals to work towards as well as some that I should probably write down so I won't forget them.


Plans for the Blog

This year I am doing something different. Instead of posting a short story once a week, I am going to make two posts a month. One will be a Thought of the Month, and the other will be a short story. I will not likely be posting short stories in a series unless I have a very detailed plan. When I try to figure them out as I go, I usually run out of steam!

This month I am going to be guest posting for Eliana Duran at https://www.elianathewriter.com/. We'll have to play it by ear, but I would like to guest post or trade posts with other people at least once a month. When I trade posts with people they will post here, and I will post on their blog. During those months, I will only make one post here.


Plans for the Year

First, I would like to be more proactive in pursuing my relationship with the Lord.


I'm also working on graduating from school perhaps this June or May.


I'd like to work towards my driver's license and finish saving up for a car. I might buy one in fact. We'll see how that goes.


After I finish saving for a car, I will begin saving for Author's Conservatory(https://authorconservatory.com), a Christian-based school that teaches aspiring authors both writing craft and the business skills they need to successfully turn writing into a career.


Those are the big goals at least.


What About My Novel?

For a bit, the novel has been put on hold although I will be working on it again. I have to go back and rewrite a chapter or two because I lost my USB, but I think they needed to be rewritten anyway.


If you've got any other questions, feel free to email me at thestorycubby@gmail.com or drop a comment below.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page