top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatie

November is Coming!

Thanks for hanging in here with me, all of you that regularly read my stories. I'm still working on the habit of getting my short stories out on time. This week I'm replacing my short story with this post.


Next week I'll be continuing my One of "Those" series. I know I said it was the conclusion, but I felt like it wasn't conclusive enough. If you felt like the story needs more (or doesn't need more) you can comment on this post or send me a note in the message box at the bottom of the home page.


Now, down to the reason I am writing this post. I'm going to attempt to write 50,000 words on a biblical fiction project in November. This means that I'll need to write 2,000 words a day if I want to skip Thanksgiving and all the Sundays.


I'll post updates on my word count and progress in the updates category. Once I'm done with the first draft, I'll go through and edit it for grammar, punctuation, and plot holes. After that, I'll post a chapter a week on the blog so you guys can tell me what you think.


This month I'm working on outlining, so I don't have to make up the plotline on the fly in November. Once I'm done outlining, I'll make a blurb (the little attention grabber you see on the back of a book) and post it on the blog.


Since I'm going to be so busy writing in November, I've asked Faith, my sister, to write weekly blog posts for the month of November. I won't say what she'll be writing. That's what she gets to do. But I do know they'll be comedic.


Thanks for your patience!





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update

bottom of page